Farewell from Alison Solomon – Guest Poet Curator

What a journey! Thank you to the Leaveners for appointing me Guest Poet Curator for October and November. I feel that I’ve packed in quite a lot in two months: curating the entries, choosing my first Poet Of The Month, the talented Ben Armstrong from the Black Country, Poetry Day, Black History Month, my interview with Dawne B Stewart on BBC Radio Derby, choosing Darius Noel, our talented international second Poet Of The Month, publishing the poems online, interacting with new and old poetry lovers in person and via Twitter, and so much more!

I have definitely grown as a poet, a Christian and as a curator. I have laughed (a lot), and delighted in the amazing work that Poets Corner does for poets confidence and profiles nationally and internationally.

A special ‘thank you’ must go to Jorine who has been positive and friendly in her advice and cups of herbal tea! Of course, Hannah too for her friendliness and administrative support.

I have enjoyed engaging with all the consumers of Poets Corner; your tweets and debates have been inspiring.

Finally, lets not be afraid to paint our experiences and the world through poetry. Poetry is powerful!

Farewell from Alison Solomon – Guest Poet Curator.

One thought on “Farewell from Alison Solomon – Guest Poet Curator

Comments are closed.